Tales of Emeishan (books 1-6 of 12) 《峨眉山 民间 故事》

Emeishan Tales (Books 1-6 of 12)

Mount Emeishan, located in Sichuan province 140 km from Chengdu, is one of the four sacred Buddhist mountains in China, along with Wutai, Putoshan and Jiuhuashan. The peak of Mount Emei – Wanfo (3099 m) is the highest of the four mountains most revered by Buddhists.
Translated from the Chinese language, the name of the mountain “emei” (峨眉) means “beautiful”, “lovely”, and more than one legend is associated with this name.

Title: 《峨眉山 民间 故事》 – Tales of Emeishan
Publisher: 四川 人民出 版 – Sichuan People’s Publishing House
Year of issue: 1981
List of books:

第一册 《峨眉四女图》
第二册 《峨山路》
第三册 《伏虎寺》
第四册 《白娘子下山》
第五册 《神水通楚》
第六册 《玉女池》

第一册 《峨眉四女图》(1).pdf

第二册 《峨山路》(2).pdf

第三册 《伏虎寺》(3).pdf

第四册 《白娘子下山》(4).pdf

第五册 《神水通楚》(5).pdf

第六册 《玉女池》(6).pdf

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments